The Color Run Austin 2013

So, at the beginning of May, I finally had the chance to participate in the Color Run, and it was so much fun! It was an early birthday present from my dad, and I really enjoyed it. I signed up to do the 5k last year, but the weather was horrible with rain and wind on a 40 degree dark morning, that I didn’t get to attend. But this year, the weather was perfect for running! I was nervous though because I can’t remember the last time I even remotely attempted to exercise, and I thought I was going to be slow to finish. But, to my surprise, I actually jogged the whole thing, and I felt energized and ready for more after!

People of all ages and speeds were there, getting powdered with color, and it was great because all of the proceeds go towards cancer research. So if the Color Run goes to your city, or one near you, sign up because it is well worth the fun. Plus, you get free photos afterwards!

pics

 BeforeAfter

Leave a Reply

