And So it Begins; The Birth of My Blog

Well fellow readers, here goes my very first awkward, yet hopeful, introductory blog post.

I have always wanted to start a blog, but have been held back with the lack of ideas of what to write about. It is pretty intimidating with all of the big, famous bloggers who post so many great things that everyone loves, but then a thought hit me… Everyone has to start somewhere, right?

Of course they do! I have no intention of becoming a big time blogger who quits their day job anyways, but rather someone who loves to chat about ideas and share them.

I am a crafter, an artist, a musician, a fashionista, an animal lover, an athlete, a photographer, a student. Just some of the many things I’m sure most of you are as well. I may not be more than just an amateur in many of those areas, but having an interest in them certainly gives me the title (I would think so at least) and those are the types of things that I would love to talk about.

So, I start this blog to share my experiences and interests. I hope you stick with me and find what I have to say at least somewhat interesting.. ☺

8 thoughts on “And So it Begins; The Birth of My Blog

  1. It’s excellent that you’ve decided to jump in and start a blog. I started with no idea that it would be so much fun, and the bloggers I’ve met are amazing. Welcome to the blogosphere. If you join bloglovin, I will definitely follow you there (I’m not on wordpress). I’d also like to invite you to join the Blogging Buddies team on Etsy, where you can share your daily posts and more.
    https://www.etsy.com/teams/7491/blogging-buddies
    I’m stopping by from the Etsy Revolution team. =0)
    ~Kim
    http://www.2justByou.com

    • Thank you so much Kim! I apologize, for some reason your comment was marked as spam and I didn’t even see itt until now! I will certainly join the Etsy blogging team. Thank you again :)

      ♥ Riah

  2. Hey Riah,

    Seems like we’re starting our blogging experiences at a similar time, and WordPress suggested I checked out your page, so here I am! Looks like pretty interesting stuff so far, I’m looking forward to tracking your blogging journey!

    Tom

    • Hi Tom, that’s pretty cool that I was suggested to you! Thanks for checking out my blog, and I’ll have to do the same for you.

      Riah

Leave a Reply

